Philippine Holidays 2015 (Regular and Special Non Working Days) List

The list of Philippine Holidays for 2015 has been released. President PNoy via Official Gazzette has released the Proclamation Number 831 declaring the Regular, special holidays, and Special (non-working days) for year 2015. See the details below:
Philippine Holidays 2015
Regular Holidays
January 1 (Thursday) – New Year’s Day
April 2 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
April 3 (Friday) – Good Friday
April 9 (Thursday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Friday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Friday) – Independence Day
August 31 (Last Monday of the month) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Friday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Wednesday) – Rizal Day

Special (Non-Working) Holidays
February 19 (Thursday) – Chinese New Year
April 4 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21 (Friday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
January 2 (Friday) – Additional special non-working days
December 24 (Thursday) – Additional special non-working days
December 21 (Thursday) – Last Day of the Year

All Schools Special Holiday
February 25 (Wednesday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha holiday dates shall be declared once the Islamic holidays were determined.

Basing from the above holidays, the country will be experiencing 9 long weekends particularly in the months of January, April, June, August and November.

*Details from source

in Philippine Holidays
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment