School Holidays in the Philippines 2015, Walang Pasok Lists

On August 4,2014, the Department of Education has released the list of special holidays, regular holidays and special non-working holidays for all schools (public and private) in the Philippines for 2015.
deped school holidays 2015

In line with the Proclamation number 831, DepEd has released their list of school holidays for 2015. Students, teachers, and school officers will be expecting total of 20 holidays (walang pasok) next year. There are 10 regular holidays, 7 special non-working holidays, and 1 special holiday for all schools. On the other hand, Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha holidays will be announced on the later part of the year.

School Holidays in the Philippines 2015

Regular Holidays
January 1 (Thursday) – New Year’s Day
April 2 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
April 3 (Friday) – Good Friday
April 9 (Thursday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Friday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Friday) – Independence Day
August 31 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Friday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Wednesday) – Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Days
February 19 (Thursday) – Chinese New Year
April 4 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21 (Friday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Sunday) – All Saints Day
January 2 (Friday) – Special non-working holidays
December 24 (Thursday) – Special non-working holidays
December 31 (Thursday) – Last day of the year

Special Holidays for all schools
February 25 (Wednesday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Eid’l Fitr – TBA
Eidul Adha – TBA
*Details from DepEd.gov.ph

(source)

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment